Application File Imports Release Notes Sync Web Services FAQ

How To - Manually Cancel a Transaction

System LocationMember-Services / Clienteling Services

Transactions cannot be deleted, only canceled.  Canceling leaves a record of the transaction, but negates any points that it added to the member account.  Transactions can be canceled in a batch fashion using the Transaction Cancel file.

Locate the Transaction

On the aforementioned system page, locate the transaction detail page by either of the two methods:

  1. If the unique transaction Id is available, enter it in the "Search For" box.
  2. Change the "On" dropdown parameter to "Transaction Id (Precise with Details)"
  3. Hit the Enter key or click "Search" button.
  1. Enter the search information in the "Search For" box, along with the appropriate dropdown parameter.
  2. Hit the Enter key or click "Search" button.
  3. If multiple results are presented, click the "Select" button next to the appropriate result.
  4. Click the "Activity" sublink in the middle of the left frame.
  5. Locate the transaction using the grid and associated filtering options.
  6. Click the "Edit" link next to the appropriate transaction.

Cancel the Transaction

Once on the transaction detail page, canceling the transaction is a simple process.  The user will need to have appropriate access permissions to cancel.

  1. Check the "Check to Cancel Transaction" checkbox.
  2. Click the "Save Transaction" button.

 

 

Please note: All external ALP SaaS links and references are directed to US datacenter unless specifically noted.


Tags:
Home: Aimia Loyalty Platform SaaS Wiki
Copyright © 2019 Aimia Inc. All Rights Reserved.
What's new: Recently changed articles